Santaland Diaries – 2nd Year in a Row!

I’m proud of myself.  Tonight I caught David Sedaris’ Santaland Diaries for the 2nd straight year.  Granted, tonight’s performance wasn’t as great as last year’s, but I will only attribute that to the fact that last year’s performance contained TWO FULL one acts, as opposed to this evening’s SINGLE one act.  What gives?  I wanted more Sedaris!  Not to say I wasn’t pleased with the performance of Crumpet tonight – he was amazing – AND, the same actor who debuted as him last year returned to play him again this year!  And, according to SF Weekly, John Michael Beck has played this role for the 7th straight year in a row!  Holy cow!

Anywho, it was a fun outting with friends Chris Moore, Dan and Alex.

Leave a Reply

