2009 Outside Lands Festival – Initial Line-Up Announcement

I was genuinely looking forward to the artist line-up announcement of the 2nd annual Outside Lands Festival, but in looking at who’s expected to be there this year, I dunno, I can’t help but feel, well… less than impressed.

Of the current line-up, I am most interested in seeing:

  1. Beastie Boys*
  2. MIA
  3. Thievery Corporation
  4. Pearl Jam
  5. Band of Horses*
  6. TV on the Radio
  7. Built to Spill*
  8. Atmosphere
  9. Calexico
  10. Modest Mouse*

[* indicates that I’ve already seen them live.]

We’ll see how the line-up shapes up as the summer progresses. I was really hoping that Stars, Broken Social Scene, MSTRKRFT, MGMT, hell, even Daft Punk would be in the mix, but I guess a girl can always dream…. I couldn’t help but look at this year’s Coachella line-up and think that more artists appearing in Indio would be venturing up to SF.  We’ll just have to wait ‘n’ see….

Leave a Reply

