Sunshine, Sunshine, it’s fine

This past weekend in SF was one of the most beautiful weekends I’ve ever had the opportunity to experience.  The sun was shining, every where you looked, there were people out and about, soaking it up, walking around, embracing the good vibes that the warm rays bring.

Today is going to be no different.  The forecast predicts that it’ll get up to ~80′ today, which is completely nuts for San Francisco standards, but the locals totally welcome it.

After work tonight, I’m heading off to see Atmosphere at The Warfield with Austin + Angelique and it should be amazing.  I’ve never seen him live before, but I’ve heard nothing but good things.  Anywho, how coincidental that one of my favorite tunes by him is all about the positive vibes that the sunshine brings:

“If I could I would keep this feeling in a plastic jar
Bust it out whenever someone’s actin hard
Settle down, barbeque in the backyard
The kids get treats and old folks get classic cars
Every day that gets to pass is a success
Every woman looks better in a sun dress…”

I love that last line.  And it’s oh-so-true, no?  As a woman, I adore wearing sun dresses when the weather allows — and I love seeing other women embrace them, too!  Nothing says sunshine and summertime like sun dresses + backyard BBQs + ball games + beers.  I love it! 

Perhaps my schedule will allow me to steal away for a bit this afternoon and eat my lunch in the park?  How amazing would that be?  [It would be radicchio lettuce amazing, that’s what it would be.]

“The sunshine’s an excuse to shoot hoops, get juice
Show improve their moves and let loose
I hear voices, I see smiles to match em
Good times and you can feel it in the fashion
Even though the heat cooks up the action
The streets still got butterflies
Enough kids to catch ’em….”

Leave a Reply

