Race Day Packing List

a picture to capture what will wind up in my bag

a picture to capture what will wind up in my bag

Shoes Towel
Socks Change of Clothes
Pants Pajamas
Top Cytomax
Hat Macaroni + Cheese, Broccoli
Gloves Waffles, Peanut Butter, Honey
Bib Cliff Bar
Sweatband Safety Pins
Trash Bag Chapstick
$$ iPod, charger
Keys Cell Phone, charger
Toothbrush, Toothpaste Goo x2
Face Wash Water bottle  x2
Rubber Bands Glide stick, Deodorant stick
Medicine: Advair, Singulair, Flonase  

Alright, it’s here.  It’s the night before the race, the countdown to the start is currently at t-minus: 14hrs.  And of course, I’m being a bit OCD.  The photo above was taken to solidify what will go in my overnight / race day bag, for I’m about to leave my flat for Derek + Dave’s apt [they were gracious enough to offer me their place to crash the night before the race, seeing as though they live closer to the start line than I do]. 

I can’t believe it’s almost time!!

Leave a Reply

