an epically stellar + productive weekend!

Looking back, this weekend has been a healthy mix of fun + fitness + getting stuff done; my favorite kind of weekend! 

Yesterday I picked up my hip new Danish glasses:

KLiiK eyewear. They're Danish + oh-so-hip
I finished a few loads of laundry, which always includes a healthy assortment of towels, thanks to Bikram:
Rolled Up for easy access + storage

I ate dinner at a posh restaurant with my dear friend and fellow concert buddy, Lindsey, and met her parents Steve + DeeDee:

Katie + Lindsey at RN74, a Michael Minna restaurant

We then scurried off to Bottom of the Hill to catch Jack Peñate + Miike Snow, where we quickly got front + center

front + center @ Miike Snow!!

Jack Peñate

Miike Snow @ Bottom of the Hill

Miike Snow frontman, Andrew Wyatt

….and met some awesome new music friends

Concert Buddies: Lindsey, Katie, Elena, Nick

… and scored ourselves the set lists + a guitar pick

legit

 ….and got a picture with Miike Snow frontman, Andrew Wyatt!!!

Katie | Andrew Wyatt | Lindsey

What a wonderful weekend!! Today included a 10+ mile run through the city and an afternoon yoga class with a run to Trader Joe’s en la noche.  I always love crossing things off my revolving To Do List, but also being able to pepper in some quality time with good friends and good music!!  And then next weekend…. we’re off to Chicago!!

2 comments

  1. I thought so! I actually tried on your pair but I didn’t feel like I could pull ’em off as well as you do! They are tres posh, I can’t wait to model ’em for you in Chicago!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

