Happy Birthday to ME!!

I was able to hit up yoga before work, my awesome new coworkers took me to sushi for lunch, my Mom + Dad sent me a box full of goodies, and all day long I was innundated with emails / text messages from friends from all over the world, wishing me the happiest of happy birthdays!! 

Here’s some pics of what I got this year:

Flowers from my sisterPlume earrings from Kerrycard + heart from CorinneAmazon gift certificate, National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation, card and List Book from Lizflowers from Mom + Dad

I just adore birthdays.  They give you a legitimate excuse to throw yourself a party with all your favorite people in tow, put on your favorite party dress and knock back a few birthday cocktails.  This year, I decided to throw myself a theme party, requesting that all of my friends come donning duds in Blue + Black. It was such a good time, filled with friends from all different social circles, mingling and catching up.  I recall telling someone in attendance that we’d be witnessing “Facebook in the flesh” with all these different social circles colliding in one place.  It was awesome. 

Happy Birthday to ME!!  I’m now officially one year older and in theory that should make me one year wiser, but I sometimes feel like I still have no clue what the hell I’m doing….

Leave a Reply

